Managing Data Analysts

Add, update, and manage analyst-specific profile information

All data analyst are managed from the Data Analyst screen in the MGC Web Portal (Programs -> People -> Manage Data Analysts).

Adding a Data Analyst

Administrators can add new analysts by creating a new user and assigning them the Data Analyst role. They can also add new pilots directly from the People screen (Program -> People) by clicking the Add New Data Analyst button and filling out the new pilot's information.

If the new pilot is already an active MGC user, simply assign them the Data Analyst role on the Manage Users screen.

Managing Analysts

Data analysts are managed on the Manage Data Analysts screen. By default, data analysts are sorted alphabetically by name. Data analysts can also be sorted and filtered by:

  • Status
  • Name
  • Mission Competency
  • Aircraft Competency
  • Location

To edit a data analyst's information, select the analyst and change the relevant fields in the Edit Data analyst window.

Analysts may edit their own information, while Administrators can edit anyone's information.

Fields available for edit

  • Date of Birth
  • Passport Number
  • Veteran Status
  • Military Experience in Years
  • Missions
  • Mission Competencies
  • FMS
  • FMS Training Schedule
  • CCS Card
  • TWIC Card
  • Background Check
  • Mission Qualifications
  • Aircraft Qualifications
  • Verticals Experience
  • Work Hours Experience
  • TSA Precheck
  • Verticals Inspected
  • Secondary Language

When done editing an analyst's information, press the Save Changes button to close the edit window.

Enabling/Disabling Users

To manage and edit a user profile from the home page of Measure Ground Control hover your mouse over the Program header, a new drop down menu will appear.

Select People

Select Manage Users

Locate and Select the User/s you want to Enable or Disable and check the box/s next to the Status

Toggle Enable or Disable

Deleting a Data Analyst

Data analysts can be deleted by unassigning the Data Analyst role from the user, or by deleting the user outright. 

Related Articles