1. Measure Ground Control Help Center
  2. Web Portal - Program Management

Deleting an Account

If you need to delete an account, here's how to do it and what you should know.

Upon request, Measure can assist with the deletion of accounts. Below is the procedure for each account type.

Free Accounts

For individual users that are on our free plan (2 maps/month), you can request for your account can be deleted at any time. If you would like your account to be deleted, please send an email to support@measure.com and include the email address used to sign up/in to your account, and mention if you used a social login option like Google or Facebook. We will then delete your account within 1 business day.

Note: ALL of your data will be deleted when your account is deleted. PLEASE download any data products or MGC flight logs that you wish to keep before contacting support.

Pro Accounts

For individuals on our pro plan (either monthly or annual), you can request for your account to be deleted at the end of your billing cycle. To determine when your billing cycle ends login to Ground Control and Go to Billing (under the user icon in the top right corner):

billing menu

From here, the Next Automatic Payment Date reflects the end of your billing cycle:

Next automatic payment

If you would like your account to be deleted, please send an email near the end of your billing cycle to support@measure.com and include the email address used to sign up/in to your account, and mention if you used a social login option like Google or Facebook. We will then delete your account at the end of your billing cycle.

Note: ALL of your data will be deleted when your account is deleted. PLEASE download any data products or MGC flight logs that you wish to keep before contacting support.

Enterprise Accounts

Admins can disable/delete users in the Manage People Page of MGC Web. While logged in as an admin, go to Manage -> People -> Manage Users:

users panel

From here you will be brought to the list of users in your organization:
user list

There are two key functions you can perform on for user account access:

  • Enable/Disable - Enables or disables a user account. This works like an on/off switch for a user. A user's account is not deleted and their password is not reset when it is disabled.
    This feature is often used to grant/revoke access for seasonal pilots.
  • Delete - This will delete the user and any data specific to them (pilot license #, DOB, etc.). Any data products or flight logs created by the user will not be deleted.

We strongly recommend disabling users instead of deleting users. Disabled users will not be counted towards your organization's allotted seats, and these users will not need to reset their passwords if their accounts are re-enabled.

Users should only be deleted if the user will not be using Ground Control for your organization in the future or if the wrong email address was used when setting up the user's account.

Disabling an Account

To disable accounts, click the checkbox to the left of the account(s) you would like to disable, then click the disable button. The accounts will be disabled and the status will turn red.

Deleting an Account

To delete an account, click the trash icon (under Actions)  to the right of the account you would like to delete, then confirm. The account will be deleted and CANNOT be recovered.

If a user needs to be added to an account again please see our adding users article.

Related Articles